american flag

Cub Scout Pack 163, Union, New Jersey

Charter: Union Elks Lodge 1583

Cub Scouts is part of the larger national organization of Boy Scouts of America.

All Cub Scouts make the following Promise:

Cub Scout Promise Law of the Pack Blue and Gold Colors
"I, [Name] , promise to do my best
To do my duty to God and my country
To help other people, and
To obey the Law of the Pack."
The Cub Scout follows Akela.
The Cub Scout helps the pack go.
The pack helps the Cub Scout grow.
The Cub Scout gives goodwill.
Blue and Gold are the Cub Scout colors and they have special meaning.
The blue stands for truth and spirituality, steadfast loyalty, and the sky above.
The gold stands for warm sunlight, good cheer, and happiness.

The order of ranks that can be earned if a boy joins at the earliest age possible is as follows:

  • Tiger Cubs - 1st graders
  • Bobcat
  • Wolf - 2nd graders
  • Bear - 3rd graders
  • Webelos I - 4th graders
  • Webelos II - 5th graders

Webelos who earn the Arrow of Light have completed the requirements for the Boy Scout badge and are welcome to 'Cross Over' to Boy Scouting into Troop 63.

Visit the Boy Scout Troop 63 Cobras site!